On Air Now

Upcoming Shows

Program Schedule »


Listen Live Now » 790 AM Fargo-Moorhead


Current Conditions(Fargo,ND 58103)

More Weather »
54° Feels Like: 54°
Wind: SW 8 mph Past 24 hrs - Precip: 0”
Current Radar for Zip


Clear 44°


Sunny 72°

Wed Night

Clear 47°


Disaster declaration approved for 19 ND counties

BISMARCK, N.D. (AP) -- President Barack Obama has approved North Dakota Gov. Jack Dalrymple's disaster declaration request for 19 counties and two Indian reservations affected by spring flooding.

FEMA says the president's action makes federal funding available to state, tribal, and eligible local governments and certain private nonprofit organizations to repair or replace facilities damaged by severe storms and flooding from May 17 through June 16.

Covered by the order are Benson, Bottineau, Cavalier, Dunn, Kidder, McHenry, McKenzie, McLean, Mountrail, Nelson, Pembina, Pierce, Ramsey, Sheridan, Stark, Towner, Walsh, Ward, and Wells counties, and the Spirit Lake Indian Reservation and Turtle Mountain Band of Chippewa Indian Reservation.

Federal funding is also available on a cost-sharing basis for hazard mitigation measures for all counties and tribes within the state.